Wednesday, August 27, 2014

souks in the medina : Marrakech


Marrakech souk
The Medina of Marrakech has been classified as World Heritage of Humanity by UNESCO in 1985.Souks traditionally narrow streets, to keep out the sun. Here in Marrakeche was more hanging over the streets trellises, to filter the light. souks are open from 8:30 am to 20h. Many shops are closed on Friday . souks are organized by neighborhoods and businesses . Here souk carpet .






Saadian Tombs


Saadian tombs in Marrakech
Dating from the time of the great sultan Ahmed El Mansour (1578-1603), these tombs were not discovered until about 1917 and continue since impress the visitor with the beauty of their decoration. simplicity of the garden and atmosphere of recollection . The storks are likely to spend the winter in Marrakech . 's remains dignitaries of the Saadian dynasty, which we still consider ourdays as the patron saints of the city lie here. Saadian Tombs are stués 100m west El Bad palace, near the Kasbah Mosque. Mosque of the Kasbah of Marrakech.
Saadian tombs in Marrakech

Saadian tombs in Marrakech

Saadian tombs in Marrakech


Saadian tombs in Marrakech

Saadian tombs in Marrakech

Saadian tombs in Marrakech

Saadian tombs in Marrakech



Kasbah Mosque Marrakech

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

the Palace El Badi -Marrakech.

Useful information the Palace Badi El Marrakech.

Address :Palace El-Badi Marrakech, 658
Schedule and opening :O uvert every day to 12:45 8:45 14:30 and
Price, and prices: Access to the palace: 20 dirhams is 1.80 euros.
CartesA visiterMétéo


Proudly called the “palace of incomparable”, the palace Badi El reminds the victory of the troops saadiennes over the Portuguese army at the end of the 16th century. The construction was ordered by the monarch Ahmed al-Mansur Saadi who got the power after the death of his brother and sultan at the time of the “battle of the Three Kings” that ended in 1578. The wealth of the new sultan was so important that last setup a huge house and a priceless value (decorations out of marble, onyx, mosaics coatings and in gold) leaves. The time of his construction to say so long on her magnificence: 25 years of work! Once completed the palace, he could count more than 360 pieces. The monument got for main vocation to lodge royal ceremonies and parties. These days, there are only a few ruins of this monument, surrounded by gardens, orange trees and basins. The building was not destroyed in a conflict as many people can think so but by a man, Moulay Ismail king, who, jealous of this architectural work, made him destroy by 1696. The site is life during the annual party, Moroccan folklore and all the year round the storks who left their nest here.

A TRIP TO : the palace of BAHIA


Built to the 19th century, the palace of Bahia belonged to the grand master of the kingdom, if Ahmed ben Musa, top dog of the sultans Moulay el Hassan Moulay Abd el Aziz and first.
The palace of Bahia, literally the palace of “beautiful”, was a gift from the top dog for his favorite among his official 80 concubines.
The typical oriental beauty of the monument is doing it one of the most beautiful palace in Marrakech. The various parts of the palace, including small back gardens and fountain, are spread out over 10 acres. Yes, the building is over 150 coins.
The royal family always accomplishes were in the palace. Also, only a small portion is open to the public. We can all the same to enjoy the Andalusian garden apartments of the beauty” and a piece of advice.

Useful information
Address: Rue de Bahia Rue Zitoun el Jedid 2 pas de la with.
Entrance fee: 10 dirhams.
Open every day to 12:00 8:30 14:30 and 18:00 to. Watch out: the schedule vary according to the season.

Sunday, August 24, 2014

Oukaïmeden


Oukaïmeden is the main ski resort of Morocco. It is 74 miles from Marrakech on a high plateau. Oukaïmeden culminates 3200 meters altitude on the tops of the station, and was in the mountainous chain of High Atlas. Skiing area, between 2500 and 3200 feet tall, best dressed and covered with snow in Morocco. That covers about 300 acres that focus on the north side of Oukaïmeden. The snow is usually abundant from November at the end of April to.

After the birth of the ski resort and Michlifen mountain in the province of Ifrane what was the purpose of our article published on the same page, dated January 23rd, 2005 website Oukaimeden about province of El Haouz high in the Atlas according to the show “Mountains Moroccan” published by the CAF from Casablanca, aroused the interests of the mountain dwellers from the birth of skiing in Morocco back in the 30's and that, in spite of the difficulties of access once when we went up into 6 to 7 o'clock on mules for Asni to invest the set from the appearance of the first snows.

From the same source, the section of the French Club Alpine Marrakech built a small in 1936 refuge Oukaimeden with that in, what, a more regular frequentation of the site and the organization of the first class. In 1938 was established, the military center in 1941 and more, a big cabin is arranged by the French Alpine Club. The ski championships in Morocco are organized for the first time in Oukaimeden in February 1942.

In 1948, the first lead proper motor vehicles for connecting to Marrakech Oukaimeden Tahannaoute via Farès Sidi and was open and, five years after (around 1953), two private hotels and thirty country cottages are built in Oukaimeden lanes, as well as the electricity and water conveyances come true and the first two ski-lifts - the Chouka (long 1100m of uneven with 380m of) and the “means” (297m of long with a unevenness) 78m of are implanted in the station who also got two springboards ski jump.

In 1963, the car is her Oukaimeden dressing chair-lift with a way with 1960m unevenness with a 620 foot and a stream skieurs/h 600, another lift and about the domestic electric network to encourage the resumption of real construction and frequentation tourist.

In 1965, the new access road through the valley of Ourika is open and helped well join the Oukaimeden station who was dressed in two more and more skis-lift in 1967 was connected to the automatic in 1970 phones.
In 1992 finally, the top of Oukaimeden managed and the lift of the top combe viewpoint with a light and a cabin restaurant were built.

At the beginning of the 30's, the section of the high Atlas of French Alpine Club came out with Marrakech near the site of Oukaimeden and it is only around 1941-42 season that the section of the French Alpine Club from Casablanca came out.
At the wake, a league of ski French Federation (ski FFS) came out in Morocco to coordinate and organize the activity of all these clubs and many others who came out after 1942 and to contribute to the promotion of winter sports in Morocco of the 30's.

Skiing area in the station of Oukaimeden now covers 300 acres focused on the north side of the Oukaimeden mount, it ranges from 2620 to 3270 feet tall.

At the time of the snowy fairly years from now, this area is ski practicable mid-December at the end of March at is for one hundred days one time.
Given his relatively modest maximum altitude based on their latitude (31°) ski, the area of the Oukaimeden station does not allow to guarantee a snowing quality up during the period that is blocking the marketing especially abroad.

In the same way, precise we the same source of information, too great technical difficulty of the site is a liability: yes, 75% of the tracks of the station of Oukaimeden are addressed to good skiers and only 25% of the average beginner or skiers, when in theory, the proportions should be reversed.

manara :marrakech

True oasis in little distance from the center of Marrakech Ménara, is a big garden of the 40 varieties of olive trees around a huge pond that is used for tank for the irrigation of plants.

He is one of the places of the quiet one Marrakech and many there will find the peace at the edge of the pool supplied with water from the mountains that we can see on the horizon.

This tank is powered by a very old hydraulic Qanat name system that allows to get water from the mountains out 30 miles of Marrakech.


The Gardens of Ménara around 1147 were arranged by the Caliph Abd al-Mumin Marrakech who seized by founding rule of the Almohades Almoravides supplanted that.

The name of Menara comes from the roof shaped like a pyramid (Menzeh) of building the house at the time of the Saadi dynasty in the 16th century by rear renovated Rahman, Abd the sultan ibn Hicham who had made his summer palace.

This place was and remains one of the favorite places in the couples who enjoy romantic setting of this house that reflects in the water of the majestic basin and the backdrop of the mountains High Atlas.

For the visitors who wish to enjoy the freshness of the places, the entrance to the gardens are even by an import duty 20 dirhams has wanted to visit the house.

The Gardens of Ménara represent one of main attractions in Marrakech, as well as Koutoubia, the Place Jamâa Fna El Ben Youssef Medersa, the Palace Badi El or the Gardens of Agdal.

Friday, August 22, 2014

La Koutoubia mosquée -Marrakech-



Koutoubia mosque is a masterpiece of architectural hispanomauresques influences.
Name of the mosque  :   Koutoubia Mosque
Instead of the mosque  Marrakech
Year of construction  1120
 Date Redesign  : from 1162 during the reign of the Almohad emir Abu Yusuf Yaqub al-Mansur.Il finished the work with a superb minaret, architectural masterpiece of Spanish-Moorish influences.
History of the mosque  : The Koutoubia mosque or mosque bookshops , was started under the Berber Almoravid dynasty. The mosque became one of the buildings most features of this style . Its name comes from the fact that it was in the souk merchants manuscripts.

Manufacturer  : Abdelmoumen, the first ruler of the Almohad dynasty mosque erected in the twelfth century. His grand-son Yacoub El Mansour
Special features: The mosque booksellers is organized on a plan t . This tradition has existed since the construction of the Mosque of Kairouan in IX  century, and is also found in Spain . This is actually a pillared Arab plan, that is to say with a large courtyard surrounded by a portico and a prayer hall with columns. The aisles are perpendicular to the qibla wall, the center is wider; and the span along the qibla wall is also magnified, which forms a T, hence the name. The mihrab is treated as a deep niche, and the minaret, 69 m high, has a square section, in the tradition of the Muslim West.
The mosque holds a fine booksellers minbar dating from 1137, is in Cordoba for another mosque. Like most of those in the West, it is mobile ( on wheels ), composed of different woods but ivory. The bill decor, extremely fine, in postponements have taken seven years. It features including arches glued to each other that mark the footboards and a taste for polychromy is notable.
At the top of the minaret, there are three stacked balls with diameter decreases symbolize Earth, Water and Fire.